I'm a completely new player to UO

General discussion pertaining to the Demise shard. Off-topic posts will be moderated.
sugarcrisp

I'm a completely new player to UO

Post by sugarcrisp »

Hey thanks for reading this, I'm not sure of the best place to post something like this so I thought I'd just try out general.

I've been a huge ultima fan for years, I've played most of the single player games but never got into this game. My computer/connection wasn't ever good enough when it was released and then I started playing Asheron's Call instead, I never came back to it unfortunately. My partner was into UO, so now I'm trying to get into it. I have a lot of questions. I'll post a few here and hopefully someone can help me with the things that I'm finding too tedious to enjoy, as well as any general advice for me hopefully. I'd prefer to communicate over voice chat, so something like discord or whatever would be nice if anyone is willing.

First off, is there any way to auto loot certain objects? Even just basic things like gold and gems are getting so tedious to click and drag into my backpack, mainly gems because they're like 4 pixels. I have something that opens corpses that are nearby me, but it doesn't always help as things tend to stack up on one another and I don't even know if I'm missing something. Helping looting would dramatically improve my enjoyment of the game so any other suggestions would be greatly appreciated.