Archer builds for PvM

General discussion pertaining to the Demise shard. Off-topic posts will be moderated.
PatrickNapoleao

Archer builds for PvM

Post by PatrickNapoleao »

Hi, everyone!
I'm new to this server and forum.
I've decided to create an archer's build to do PvM because I really didn't like the Sampire playstyle.
Now I'm trying to figure out what would be the best archer's build to use in PvM.
I've read this article: https://prawntail.com/the-ultimate-abc- ... ma-online/
But it seems to be outdated so I'm not sure if it's a good source.
Altought, I have been reading some things about archery in Stratics and UO Guide and I saw some intrigating things about this build:
First: Stratics said that "Parry, or any Bushido spell requiring parry, does not work with archery"
Second: On the Chivalry's page on UO Guide, when I was reading the effect of the chivalry spells, I saw that the Consacrate Weapon spell and the Enemy of One only works with melee weapon. So it's useless for Archery aswell.
Is that correct?

If that's true? The ABC Archer is still a good template to build? If not, what would be the best template for a PvM Archer?
I mean, some friend told me it was a Archer-Tamer, but everyone says the best build for tamer is Necro-Mage-Tamer or Bard-Tamer.
So I was thinking to use the archer with another build, without taming. Since I'm already building a Necro-Mage-Tamer too.
Do you guys have any thoughts or suggetions to share?
MMMartin

Re: Archer builds for PvM

Post by MMMartin »

frst, i think dont work parry with archery, but properity DCI work, moster and player will more miss
second, Cons wea and EoO work [ EoO only PVM not work PVP]

here some opinion
https://www.uogdemise.com/community/vie ... 10&t=27472

this is my recoment
Archery 120(100+hh) tactic 100 necro 99 chiv 65 bushido 62.5
taming 105 lore 105 vet 83.5 [keep ring with vet bonus for ress cu when die]
PatrickNapoleao