How to make Lots of Gold?

General discussion pertaining to the Demise shard. Off-topic posts will be moderated.
leo_azenha

How to make Lots of Gold?

Post by leo_azenha »

So, heres the thing.

I've been playing here for over 5 years and I've never been rich enough to buy a 15kk item, for example.
How to make gold in UO? Does anyone have any tips that really work? Don't say that money is made with champ or something like that couse I know it isn't. I want some way that realy worth try.

There was a time that I droped some nice Arty at Doom and I sell for a good price. But I rather be some other place.
Please help me!
Calvin

Re: How to make Lots of Gold?

Post by Calvin »

the problem is the gold farmers inflate the prices of everything, so there really is no way to farm raw gold at a comparative rate.. the trick is to not try to farm gold. farm the items that the gold farmers will buy, then sell them for every penny you can get.

this can be anything.. from scrolls, to artifacts, to dawns music box gears, to golden skulls, to exceptional pets, to resources, to jewelry, to runic crafts...

but you need to get every penny you can when you sell them. just dont sell them at a lower price.
if it has taken you a week to get something, then you want a weeks worth of gold farm outa them.

they will try to pawn you off with like a few hours worth. dont let them. these people think they're rich, they're not. they've just made gold worthless. or at least worth way way less. get your items worth.

this is why they think my prices are high, but they're not really, i just know what people can actually afford, and how rare the items actually are. the problem is that it makes it very difficult for new players to get to a level where they can farm things of value. which is why perma tots and perma cub has been an idea, tho maybe not, it would be a big change. but i would say idoc for a good character, then use the good character to farm things you can sell.