2 months here, my impression

General discussion pertaining to the Demise shard. Off-topic posts will be moderated.
Nocturne

2 months here, my impression

Post by Nocturne »

Good afternoon,
I'm just going to give my vision of the server, I've been playing for 2 months 8 hours every day.
I'm not trying to offend anyone, it's just my point of view.

The last time I played the ultima online, it was 5 years ago.I played with razor and some small script of easy uo,doing harrower was quite an event as it was strange to do it,m for example doing oak was hell or mephitis.. necro tamers with good strategy and luck.
Demise is full sampires, with this char you can do all champions in 30 min.
In pvp full script auto field in tile, auto teleport AUTO play.

- The skill rise seems perfect in terms of training time.

- Server population is fine, I think about 100 real people will play.

- I can understand why spells are more slow in FEL, probably all wizard with scripts.. magic arrow, posion weaken..

- i can't understand why heartwood macro has been edit to prevent afk macro... but you go to HW city and you can see 500 afk players running scripts..

- i cant`t understand why exist anti multicombat rule and when players has been reported with video and photo Gm not do anything

- I can't understand why players can throw 2000 explotion potion at the same time :S

I have the impression that demise is in a bad time, players with a big name in this shard are leaving..and they are searching another shards..
I have 200 ping when I play in demise, on other servers with 200-300 ping I can take apple and healing potion (press r to appel and Z to heal pot), on this server I can't "you must wait to perfom another action" i try with razor, uo steam, razo enchanced etc etc and setting delay action option.. to 500 600 550 700 800 900... and the same msg appear.. a lot of player tell me that the problem is "the new host" :S